2017 Gosnell Prize Announced

May 1, 2017

John Grisham has selected William Hamilton's "The Southhampton Insurrection" as the winner of this year's Gosnell Prize in first year writing. Congratulations to William and his instructor Hilary Holladay.

Congratulations as well to this year's finalists:

  • Lucas Beasey and Julia Fisher (Instructor) for "Saltville"
  • Kasja Foskey and Derek Cavens (Instructor) for "Forgiveness"
  • Lachlan Hassman and Maya Hislop (Instructor) for "Baptism, Beyoncé, and Black Christendom”